Swamis Visiting Our Centers in May

We are pleased to be hosting four monks of our order from around the world to our centers this Spring. We hope many of you can attend their talks. Here are their schedules.

 

Swami Atmapriyananda
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Educational and Research Institute
(RKMVERI, formerly Vivekananda University)

  • Tue Apr 30, 6:15 pm
    San Diego Monastery
    Great Fun, Great Fun: Swami Vivekananda
  • Thu May 2, 7:30 pm
    Trabuco Canyon Monastery
    Space-Time-Matter-Consciousness Continuum
  • Fri May 3, 7:30 pm
    Hollywood Temple
    Seeking versus Seeing
  • Sat May 4, 5:00 pm
    Santa Barbara Temple
    Bhagavad Gita Class – The Arjuna Syndrome and its Remedy in the Gita
  • Sun May 5, 11:00 am
    Santa Barbara Temple
    The Art of Dying according to Swami Vivekananda

 

Swami Tadananda
Ramakrishna Mission, Fiji

  • Thursday, May 2, 7:30 pm
    Hollywood Temple
    Maya
  • Friday, May 3, 6:30 pm
    Santa Barbara Temple
    Immanent God
    7:30 pm Potluck supper
  • Saturday, May 4, 11:00 am
    San Diego Monastery
    Mantra, Japa and Their Efficacy
  • Sunday May 5, 11:00 am
    Trabuco Canyon Monastery
    Vedanta for Mental Wellness

 

Swami Ishtananda
Vedanta Center of St. Petersburg

  • Tue May 7, 7:30 pm
    Hollywood Temple
    The Gospel and Its Writer
  • Wed May 8, 7:30 pm
    Trabuco Canyon Monastery
    “Sun Rises out of Fear”
  • Thu May 9, 6:30 pm
    Santa Barbara Temple
    The Gospel and Its Writer
    7:30 pm Potluck supper
  • Fri May 10, 6:15 pm
    San Diego Monastery
    “Sun Rises out of Fear”

 

Swami Chandrashekharananda
Vedanta Society of Portland

  • Sat May 25, 6:30 pm
    Santa Barbara Temple
    Sri Sarada Devi & Srimad Bhagavad Gita
  • Sun May 26, 11 am
    Hollywood Temple
    The Cultivation of Dexterity in Daily Life
  • Mon May 27: Memorial Day Retreat
    Hollywood Temple
    What Should We Remind Ourselves?
  • Tues May 28, 6:15 pm
    San Diego Monastery
    Brahman Laments When Entrapped in the Snare of Five Elements
  • Wed May 29, 7:30 pm
    Trabuco Canyon Monastery
    Orienting the Mind for Contemplation

 

 

Day of Pluralism: Resilient Los Angeles
April 23, 2019
Call for Reminiscences of Swami Swahananda
May 8, 2019
Show all

Swamis Visiting Our Centers in May